Category: Medical Bursaries

South African Medical Association Bursary 2019 – 2020

About South African Medical Association The South African Medical Association (SAMA) was formally established on 21 May 1998 by uniting doctor groups with diversified concerns. However, its history started way back the 19th century when doctors from mainly Cape Town, Grahamstown, Durban, Pietermaritzburg and Kimberley, formed their own associations. In 1927, these separate associations were combined to form

Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa Bursaries 2019 – 2020

About Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa The Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa (PSSA) was formed in 1946, however, shaped its history way back 1885, when a group of 7 pharmacists established the South African Pharmaceutical Association. The Society aims to promote the professional, educational and economic interests of its members as well as of the pharmaceutical profession, encourage

KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health Bursary 2019 – 2020

About KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health provides optimal health services for all the residents of KwaZulu-Natal province. The Department has the mission of developing sustainable and complete health system at all levels to ensure universal access to health care. KZN health department has 11 District Offices as well as health facilities such as Community

Western Cape Department of Health Bursary 2019 – 2020

About Western Cape Department of Health The Western Cape Department of Health delivers a comprehensive package of health services to the people of the province. Health services include child health, emergency medical services, family planning, forensic pathology services, women’s health, TB and HIV/AIDS, men’s health, psychiatric services and home-based care.   Western Cape Department of Health Bursaries

Poliomyelitis Research Foundation Bursaries 2019 – 2020

About Poliomyelitis Research Foundation The Poliomyelitis Research Foundation (PRF) originated in the late 1940s and is a non-profit organization governed by the Board of Trustees, together with a Scientific Advisory Panel. The Foundation is focused on the advancement in the area of virology by through research development. PRF has distributed more than R 144,000,0000 in research

DENOSA Bursary 2019 – 2020

About DENOSA The Democratic Nursing Organisation of South Africa (DENOSA) was established in December 1996 to unite the nursing profession. DENOSA has the presence in all nine provinces and represents nurses across the country and is currently the largest nurses’ trade union in the country with over 84 000 members. It has a dual focus on both